Looking to the Future

Well, it’s 1 am and I am leaving in the morning … around 6 am … to go to the port to head for my Easter holidays … Have I packed my last minute things? No … have I gone to sleep early? No … what am I doing???

Finishing a layout of course!  What can I do? I totally loved this week’s CSI case, that I couldn’t pass up doing it …

My take on it?

Doesn’t the photo suit the colours to a T?


Evidence: I’ve used ruffled ribbon, wet medium [mists], and I’ve used small beads to represent something sand-like.

Testimony: I’ve written a ‘haiku’ poem, and spread it over 3 journaling spots.

Some close ups:


A haiku poem is normally 3 lines, with 7-5-7 syllables in the lines. The poems says:


While staring at your beauty

I contemplate who?

Child or woman are you now?


Magically you have grown,

Now you stand on the edge,

Looking forward to the future.


May God always protect you,

Keep you safe and well

Guide you in the years to come.



I’ve also used the word FUTURE in the title so I’m entering the layout in Bird is the word!



Buttons and beads … close up of misting …



Other corner of buttons and beads!


Well I hope you like this … to all my Greek friends Happy Easter!

11 Comments to “Looking to the Future”

  1. Ελενη ειναι καταπληκτικη!!!!!!!!!!φοβερες λεπτομερειες!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. I love the bead effect, this is lovely.

  3. απλα ΥΠΕΡΟΧΗ!!!!!!!! υποκλινομαι!!!! καλα να περασεις!!!!

  4. Love it! What adhesive have you used for that cluster of buttons and beads on the left? Thanks!

  5. Υπέροχη με φοβερές λεπτομέρειες!!!!!!!!Καλά να περνάς Ελένη!Καλή Ανάσταση!

  6. WOW WOW WOW!!!! What a gorgeous layout……love the misting and the details!
    Thanks for playing along at BITW:)

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers

